Laurels: Not Resting on Them

Hi, my name is Lauren Olson. I’m terrible at updating my blog and here is why:

1. I’m bad at setting my own deadlines. If someone assigns them to me, no problem. However, when I have no authority to answer to, procrastination runs rampant.
2. Deciding what to write about is fucking hard. I’ve been trying to put together something about my former workplace without sounding like a disgruntled employee. I would also like to do more media reviews that would be kind of in the vein of my Buffy vs. Bella post. I’ve also had “A Song of Ice and Fire” on the brain since June and I’m nearly caught up with the entire series, so things could be getting really nerdy in short order.

Fear not, there will be posts.

Leave a Reply

